T20 Big Bash League Betting

T20 Big Bash League Betting

The T20 Big Bash League is Australia’s premiere Twenty20 cricket league. The Big Bash Leauge, sponsored by KFC, held its first ever match in 2011, The Sydney Sixers won the first Big Bash League, defeating the Perth Scorchers. With eight teams bashing the cricket ball over the ropes from all over Australia, T20 cricket betting is one of the most exciting forms of cricket that has ever existed.

Current KFC T20 Big Bash League Teams

  • Melbourne Stars
  • Perth Scorchers
  • Sydney Sixers
  • Hobart Hurricanes
  • Adelaide Strikers
  • Brisbane Heat
  • Melbourne Renegades
  • Sydney Thunder

There’s big money in T20 cricket betting, with reports that one online bookmaker has taken more than $20,000,000 AUD worth of bets on almost every match in the 2013/2014 Big Bash League season.
T20 cricket is one of the most exciting forms of cricket that has ever existed for both watching and betting on. There are plenty of betting markets to punt on, I’ve listed some of the most common below.

Common Big Bash League Betting Markets

  • Match Result
  • Man of the Match
  • Winner of the Toss
  • First Over Runs
  • Highest Opening Partnership
  • Highest First Six Overs
  • Race to 20 Runs
  • Most Sixes
  • Runs at Fall of 1st Wicket
  • Winning Margin
  • Most Runs Per Team
  • Total Run Outs
  • Most Batsmen Dismissed by Run Out
  • Highest Individual Match Score
  • Top Match Runscorer
  • Most Wickets
  • Top Match Wicket Taker

Latest Cricket Betting Posts

Latest T20 Big Bash League News & Headlines